Workforce Management Professional of the Year Award

SWPP is pleased to sponsor the Workforce Management Professional of the Year award, which recognizes a workforce management professional who has shown outstanding leadership in the industry.

Congratulations to Sharon Jones, the 2020 SWPP Workforce Management Professional of the Year!  The other finalists for this award include Christine Kolbeson of Rackspace, David Nietzsches of Telus International, Julie Reed of Pepco Holdings, and Rachel Johnson of WPS Health Solutions.   To read more about these amazing WFM professionals, please click here.

Click here to learn more and nominate colleagues for this exciting award.

SWPP Lifetime Achievement Award

SWPP recognizes leaders in the WFM industry with a special SWPP Lifetime Achievement Award.  Candidates are evaluated in terms of major contributions to the field of workforce management throughout their careers in areas such as:

  • Service to the profession through SWPP with contributions to regional meetings, newsletter articles, tips of the week, web seminars, and/or the annual conference
  • Leadership in the WFM industry and/or SWPP
  • Contributions to the education of WFM professionals
  • Shaping of WFM technology

The award is for lifetime achievement rather than for a single contribution, no matter how monumental. Nominees should have a minimum of 25 years of distinguished service.

Recipients of  SWPP Lifetime Achievement Awards:

2018 — Maggie Klenke
2019 — Dick Spearrin